Today is Another Day – Thank God for tomorrow!

Well today we tried something new.  We tried lots of new things.

We went to “mommies group” which I was attending even before I had kids.  But this is the first time I’d taken the kids with me.  Surprisingly enough, it went well.  Makai’o needs more supervision than I had anticipated – and Amaris was her perfect little self.  You can see with Makai’o that his lack of language frustrates him and that comes in throwing of toys.  It happens at home – so of course it is going to happen when there are 4 other kids in his age bracket that are all speaking in full sentences.

We got a diaper sprayer (thanks to Karen, Neil & Lydia).  That’s going to make messy poops even easier!

MAKAI’O SAID CAT!

I was able to chat with my good friend Roz about all that’s been going on.  As a current foster mom and a previous CaseWorker at CAS she is a fantastic friend and resource that actually gets the ins and outs of my life and the adoption process.  Also, I really just like her (and her gorgeous foster baby).  We have the same mindset on a lot of things which helps me process as well as not having to worry about holding things back!

The kids also had dinner at someone else’s house for the first time.  THAT WAS NEW TOO!  It was a big new day.  Thanks to Heidi & Reuben (Eden & Harper too) we had a lovely dinner that saved my butt since I couldn’t stay cooped up in the house any longer on this rainy day.  Makai’o is learning to play with others and is starting to make friends.  It’s great.  I love when 2 and 3 year olds hug each other.  So darn cute.

Bed time.

More pics to come.  We’ve been taking lots lately!

Leave a Reply

