S*%# my Jon Says

Has anyone seen that show S*%# my Dad Says.  It was based off of this website.  After Jon had days on end of coming up with some excellent one-liners I was suggested to write my own little blog…. Though changing the title to S*%# my JON Says.  Clever.  Though I didn’t think it was blog worthy… Some things he says sure are post worthy like last night’s.

Tuesday nights we have living rooms and after living rooms last night a few of us went out to another friend’s house to help with some crafts for an upcoming wedding of another friend.  None of us going are close to the bride and groom.  But when you are making a 800 flag bunting banner, everyone needs to chip in an hour or two.  There was about 12 people there including a bunch of guys… it doesn’t just take girls to trace triangles and cut fabric.  We were there working away.  After 2 hours I came home, to Jon already in bed sleeping.  As I crawl into bed he asks how a friend is (who was at this crafting get together) then says “DID YOU KILL ALL THE VAMPIRES”.  I looked at him.  He looked me right in the eyes, made a funny face, then rolled over and started to snore.

It was glorious.

 

My favorite most recent comment from S*%# my Dad says:

“No. Humans will die out. We’re weak. Dinosaurs survived on rotten flesh. You got diarrhea last week from a Wendy’s.”

Leave a Reply

