Life Update

So, as you can see in the decrease of my posts – we’ve been busy.  So I have about an hour to write a million posts on the things that have been going on with us.  I don’t know if I can use the whole hour since Amaris is incredibly fussy and whiney today.  I wonder why?!

My wedding season has begun!  I had an event on May 14th, I have one on May 21st, May 27th, June 4th, June 18th, June 25th and that is just the next few weeks… 6 events within 7 weeks.  I am really looking forward to them – all of them.  Specifically my May 27th wedding which is a friend of mine.  She has beautiful theme and colours.  Varied neutrals and pinks, romantic, elegant, very Marie Antionette.  Lots of roses, garden roses, spray roses, and more roses!!!  Anyways – I will post pictures of that once it happens!

Well, my wedding season explains my incredible business prepping, ordering, figuring out all the details, transportation, timing and more!

Jon was away for a few days this week SPEAKING at a conference in Moncton.  Which was exciting for him.  It was more exciting for Makai’o getting to pick him up at the airport with his gramps.  I don’t know how single parents do it.  I only had 3 days alone with the kids.  One of which Kai was in preschool.  Keeping the house clean while parenting, cooking and cleaning up meals, doing activities, fulfilling responsibilities, and working.  I don’t know how you do it.  My single parent friends.  Well done.  You amaze me.

More family updates to come!  And more pictures from Kai’s parties too!

 

Leave a Reply

