Transformation

My days are filled with transformation.  Filled with changes.  Filled with difference.  You can interpret them however you’d like…. I’m different, you’re different, let’s hug.

There’s no point picking apart the ins and outs of the things that have gone good and bad and even worse over the last, uh, 15 months of my life.  The things I did, and didn’t do.  I never committed any crimes.  (Well, I am sure I was speeding on the highway a few times) but I don’t think I’ve done anything else that could get me arrested.  But the last 15 months have been different, they’ve changed me.  And not time itself, (cause that makes me sound crazy and sorta like a time traveller) but all the things that have happened and haven’t happened over the last yearish.

I’m different.  You will see it in my posts.  Maybe.  You may just notice a significant increase on posts about God, about my feelings, about my learnings, and a little bit less of the ins and outs of daily life with the williams family.  (For many reasons).  But I’m going to give it a go.  Feel free to stop following along if you are no longer interested…. This blog did start as our family’s advocating spring board about adoption, fostering, and the public adoption sector (Children’s Aid Society).  We will still regularily discuss adoption.  But I have a lot of other things to say….. And so does my pinterest boards (do they ever!)  Hint Hint.  Clue Clue.  My favorite time waster of all.  (dandieandieFD)

More will come in the following posts…. Promise!

So for now I leave you with a quote by Rob Bell… Something to get your brain juices moving around a little bit…..

“If the gospel isn’t good news for everybody, then it isn’t good news for anybody. And this is because the most powerful things happen when the church surrenders its desire to convert people and convince them to join. It is when the church gives itself away in radical acts of service and compassion, expecting nothing in return, that the way of Jesus is most vividly put on display. To do this, the church must stop thinking about everybody primarily in categories of in or out, saved or not, believer or nonbeliever. Besides the fact that these terms are offensive to those who are the “un” and “non”, they work against Jesus’ teachings about how we are to treat each other. Jesus commanded us to love our neighbor, and our neighbor can be anybody. We are all created in the image of God, and we are all sacred, valuable creations of God. Everybody matters. To treat people differently based on who believes what is to fail to respect the image of God in everyone. As the book of James says, “God shows no favoritism.” So we don’t either.”
― Rob Bell

Leave a Reply

