Living Lovers

Battling the past, present, and future self.  Who I have been, who I am and who I will.  And wanting to change that.  But that’s not what it’s all about.  Me.  It’s not about me.  It’s about the people around me.  My kids, my husband, my family, those who i call my friends, my neighbours, the people around me, the people I don’t want to be around, the people I should be around.  Battling myself, giving up myself, to serve others – all others.  Not choosing who we serve, but being willing and able to serve all….

That’s what I’m learning.  Re-learning how I serve.  Serve in new and different ways.  Serving is loving.  So love others.  Doesn’t loving sound great?  I often feel that I may not want to be served – but I do want to be loved.  Loving and Serving – they are all in the same.

Those are my current learnings.  And I’m doing some serious readings to get my brain on the right track.  With my brain be occupied with so many other things in the last year, it’s nice to have the chance to empty it a bit of crazy and change it up to add in something more about Jesus and how he calls us to live.

“And I think that’s what our world is desperately in need of – lovers, people who are building deep, genuine relationships with fellow strugglers along the way, and who actually know the faces of the people behind the issues they are concerned about.”
― Shane ClaiborneThe Irresistible Revolution: Living as an Ordinary Radical

Leave a Reply

