Psalm it….

I hear myself saying “Psalm it baby”, as one may say “Sing it baby” just about the moment before they are going to rock out hard and sing it from the roof tops.  I’ve been having a Sing It / Psalm it kind of week.  My Psalm It’s are more reading, pronouncing and claiming the truth of the Psalms to be true in my life.  How about that.

// music I am listening to has bag pipes in it.  Who recommended this band to me?  I’m closer to being Latina or Polynesian WAY before Scottish (despite my biological roots).  Anyways, I don’t like bag pipes.  Next song.//

I’m reading a few a day…. Sometimes more, sometimes less.  Somtimes a few verses are enough to chew on, other times I rip through a handful.

And here are some of the Psalms I’m proclaiming these days.  My “PSALM ITs”

Psalm 3: 3-4
But you, O Lord, are a shield about me,  my glory, and the lifter of my head.
I cried aloud to the Lord, and he answered me from his holy hill.

Psalm 4:1
Answer me when I call, O God of my righteousness!
You have given me relief when I was in distress.
Be gracious to me and hear my prayer!

Psalm 4:7-8
You have put more joy in my heart than they have when their grain and wine abound.
In peace I will both lie down and sleep; for you alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.

Psalm 5:11-12
But let all who take refuge in you rejoice; let them ever sing for joy, and spread your protection over them, that those who love your name may exult in you.
For you bless the righteous, O Lord; you cover him with favor as with a shield.

***By the way… I read the ENGLISH STANDARD VERSION of the Bible.  The ESV is what we studied while I was in school and I like to stick with it.  Generally things known for it’s accuracy is a good thing!

Leave a Reply

