Psalm 16

What I take from Psalm 16

  • Keep me safe God, I take refuge in you.
  • You are my Lord; apart from you I have no good thing.
  • Lord, you alone are my portion and my cup; you make my lot secure.
  • I will praise the Lord, who counsels me; even at night my heart instructs me.
  • I keep my eyes always on the Lord.  With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.
  • Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices
  • I know the Lord is always with me.
  • I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.
  • No wonder my heart is glad, and I rejoice, my body rests in safety.
  • You will show me the way of life, granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever.
Leave a Reply

