Adoption Literature

Are you interested in adoption?

Are you curious about adoption?

Are you considering adoption?

How have I never written about the literature I recommend reading… I don’t know how I’ve gone through the last 2.5 years of posting about adoption, the process, our story, the difficulties, and never mentioned the books that I read.  I realized this when I recently posted about the books I read WITH the kids about adoption… I double checked the archives, and surprise!  Never written about the million books I’ve read in preparation.  Maybe I did on my old blog?  Hum…

Anyways, here are the books that I recommend.  These are just the ones I have read.  There are many more out there… But these are the ones that are on my shelf.

~Andie

Raising Adopted Children Revised Edition: Practical Reassuring Advice for Every Adoptive Parent by Lois R Melina

Toddler Adoption: The Weaver’s Craft by Mary Hopkins-Best

Twenty Things Adopted Kids Wish Their Adoptive Parents Knew by Sherrie Eldridge

Open Adoption Experience by Lois R Melina

Making Sense of Adoption: A Parents Guide by Lois R Melina

Adopted for Life: The Priority of Adoption for Christian Families and Churches by Russell D. Moore and Mahaney C. J. Mahaney

Leave a Reply

